المساعد الشخصي الرقمي

مشاهدة النسخة كاملة : Alone on an Island

(ASTRO)
15-07-2005, 02:57 PM
[align=left]Good Afternoon Everyone

Having spent the past few days basking in the light of your thoughts and warm feelings, I finally gathered enough courage to post my first contribution to this amazing forum. However, allow me first to introduce myself. I am a 36-year-old English teacher (male). I have been a teacher for 13 years and I look forward to the day of my retirement. :D Ok, enough about me and let's get into business.

My question to you goes like this: If you were trapped by some unfortunate accident on a lonely island in the middle of the Pacific Ocean, What book would you like to be with you (other than the Holy Quran because we would all choose it) and who would you choose to be your companion on the island and why? (Feel free to choose a memeber of your family, friends, members of the forum or a famous person.)

I await your replies with my deepest gratitude.[/center]

daydreamer
16-07-2005, 02:35 AM
hi ASTRO .......what a question bro....well when i read ur post i remembered Anthony Hopkins movie THE EDGE...its about a billionaire who goes on a trip 2 a remote island with his young wife...then they make an accident and start struggling to survive in that island....anyway that billionaire was reading a book at the beginning of the movie b4 the accident and it was about how to survive in a remote island....i dont remember the name of that book but if i'm trapped in such place i'd like to have that book.....and 4 the person i'd like to be trapped with mmmmmmmmm honestly i'd like to be trapped with the man of my daydreams.....whenever or wherever im trapped with him i don't care cuz it gonna be heaven with him close to me.....i think i talk too much and give u a strong headache...looool
what a lovely and so romantic start ASTRO
keep on bro

(ASTRO)
16-07-2005, 05:19 AM
[align=left]Dear Daydreamer